

Legislation Text

File #: 21-0905, Version: 1

HUMAN RIGHTS AND FAIR HOUSING COMMISSION AGENDA ITEM

ACTION REQUESTED:

Introduce Commissioners Diana Hawken, Alex Jacobs and Nate Wilson

DEPARTMENT: Community Services

SUBMITTED BY: Ruth Broder, CDBG Administrator

BOARD/COMMISSION REVIEW:

N/A

BACKGROUND:

Commissioners Diana Hawken, Alex Jacobs and Nate Wilson were appointed to the Human Rights and Fair Housing Commission on June 15, 2021. The commission is now fully staffed with 11 commissioners.

DISCUSSION:

In addition to new commissioners Diana Hawken, Alex Jacobs and Nate Wilson, other commissioners are:

- Bradford Miller, Chair
- James Bergeron
- Sha'Ron Booker
- Shree Gurusamy
- Linda Kuhn
- Steve Lakner
- Brian Palm
- Mark Rice

The commission's City Council Representative is Councilman Patrick Kelly.