

Meeting Minutes - Final

City Council

Sunday, May 4, 2025 2:30 PM C	Council Chambers
-------------------------------	------------------

Council Inauguration

A. CALL TO ORDER:

Wehrli called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m.

B. ROLL CALL:

Present: 9 - Mayor Scott Wehrli Councilman Ian Holzhauer Councilman Patrick Kelly Councilman Paul Leong Councilwoman Allison Longenbaugh Councilman Josh McBroom Councilwoman Jennifer Bruzan Taylor Councilman Benjamin White Councilman Nathan Wilson

C. PRESENTATION OF COLORS:

The colors were presented by the combined honor guards of the Naperville Police and Fire Departments.

D. PLEDGE TO THE FLAG:

The pledge was given.

E. PUBLIC FORUM:

WRITTEN COMMENT

Rita Titlow (Naperville) Thank you, Council Members, for your service to the community, currently and ongoing.

F. FAREWELL REMARKS BY MAYOR AND COUNCIL MEMBERS:

The Mayor and Councilmembers gave farewell remarks.

G. ADJOURNMENT SINE DIE:

A motion was made by Councilwoman Bruzan Taylor, seconded by Councilman Leong, to adjourn sine die at 2:54 p.m. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Wehrli, Holzhauer, Kelly, Leong, Longenbaugh, McBroom, Bruzan Taylor, White, and Wilson

H. SWEARING IN OF COUNCIL MEMBERS:

Councilman Dr. Benjamin White

White was sworn in by the Honorable Judge Vincent F. Cornelius.

Councilwoman Mary Gibson

Gibson was sworn in by the Honorable Judge Jennifer L. Barron

Councilman Ian Holzhauer

Holzhauer was sworn in by the Honorable Judge Bonnie M. Wheaton.

Councilman Ashfaq Syed

Syed was sworn in by the Honorable Judge Linda Davenport.

I. CALL TO ORDER:

Wehrli called the meeting to order at 3:10 p.m.

J. ROLL CALL:

Present: 9 - Mayor Scott Wehrli Councilwoman Mary Gibson Councilman Ian Holzhauer Councilman Patrick Kelly Councilwoman Allison Longenbaugh Councilman Josh McBroom Councilman Ashfaq Syed Councilman Benjamin White Councilman Nathan Wilson

K. REMARKS BY MAYOR AND COUNCIL MEMBERS:

The Mayor and Councilmembers gave welcome remarks.

L. ADJOURNMENT:

A motion was made by Councilman White, seconded by Councilman Kelly, to adjourn the Inauguration meeting of May 4, 2025 at 3:42 p.m.. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Wehrli, Gibson, Holzhauer, Kelly, Longenbaugh, McBroom, Syed, White, and Wilson

/S/ Dawn C. Portner Dawn C. Portner City Clerk